Hello, my name is yoga and I will change your life!

Another dream is coming true. Another wish. Another part of me is blooming and becoming…

My journey as a devoted student and teacher of yoga has begun. I had all of these profound, emotional things to say a few minutes ago. What happened? I’ve been silenced by this overwhelmingly beautiful sense of peace. There’s no way to describe it so I’m not even going to try, but I do believe that I am supposed to tell you that it is so very real. And just like everything else, the more you show up for it, the more it shows up for you!

Hello there, peace! Let me fluff your pillow and pour you a glass of wine. I will not concern myself with how long you will stay. I am just so abundantly grateful that you exist and that you are here. 

IMG_4560

So I’m sitting in lotus position with my hands resting gracefully on my knees, my spine was straight and my booty was planted firmly on the ground. I’m in this room with 14 people who want the same thing that I want. We have all committed ourselves fully to developing a deeper practice, strengthening our character, and letting go of whatever we need to let go of so that our highest selves can come forth. Holy shit the energy was so potent, it made me sweat. Our teachers helped us to understand that becoming a yoga teacher and guiding others comes after our own profound transformation takes place. They tried their best to prepare us for what lies ahead, making sure that we know that they are there to cradle and nurture us while also pushing us out of our comfort zones and into our potential.

2948680537ebea815072d8d46a94098d

 

Nothing has ever done for me what yoga does for me. Bottom line! This practice requires physical, mental, spiritual, and emotional strength and balance…but most importantly, for me….FOCUSED ENERGY.

 

48ec53b571522888e5cabf0d6dcfa952

“If you want to learn something, read about it. If you want to understand something, write about it. If you want to master something, teach it.” ~Yogi Bhajan

Namaste, you beautiful beings….

Love,

Lauren

talk to me...

