The Sacred Ache

Tomaas

It’s been there for as long as I can remember; calling, begging me to let go, to believe, to surrender….

Sometimes it hurts and sometimes it takes my breath away.

Sometimes it feels like I’m trapped inside of the coldest winter and sometimes it feels like the sun warming my skin.

I didn’t ask for it, yet it follows me like a shadow into every single day and night.

My sacred ache reminds me every day that we have only just begun.

There is something higher, I can feel it in my blood.

Original content copyright, Lauren Suzanne 2013

Photo: Tomaas

talk to me...

